The votes are in and the wait is finally over!

Fylde Council’s Sports Development Team has announced the finalists of this year’s Fylde Active Community Awards.

Recognising the people, clubs and organisations that go above and beyond in sports and activity in the community, the 2023 awards received over 100 nominations from across the borough.

Now local businesses can also get involved in the celebrations by becoming either the headline or a category sponsor at this year’s glittering event.

Ian Brookes, Sports Development Officer at Fylde Council, said: “Our local community never disappoints us and we are delighted to have received more than 100 entries to this year’s Fylde Active Community Awards.

“The last event, which took place in 2022 after a two-year break due to the pandemic, was our biggest and best yet and we’re pulling out all the stops in 2023.

“We urge all our finalists including supporters, members, friends and family to get their tickets for our fabulous awards ceremony on September 30th.

“We’re also on the lookout for local businesses that want to raise their profile as an organisation that fully supports sport and activity in Fylde by becoming either our headline or category sponsors.

The awards ceremony will take place at Ribby Hall Village on Saturday 30th September with BBC Radio Lancashire’s John Gilmore as compere.

The winners of the Fylde Community Active Awards 2023 will represent the district at the Lancashire Sports Awards.

Tickets to the awards ceremony, plus sponsorship package prices, are available from Ian Brookes by emailing

Fylde Active Community Awards 2023 finalists:

Contribution to Active Communities – Individual

Julie Norman – Park View4U

Amanda Jurin – Jolly Joggers

Howard Robinson – Together We Can Do

Contribution to Active Communities – Group


Double Trouble Fitness


Fairhaven Bowling Club

Secondary School

Lytham St Annes High School

St Bedes Catholic High School

Carr Hill High School

Primary School

Ribby With Wrea Endowed CE Primary School

Mayfield Primary School

Our Lady Star of the Sea RC Primary School

Young Achiever of the Year

Lillie Miles

Holly Cross

Arron Gorry

Volunteer of the Year

Phoebe Sands

John Lyon

Sylvia Lancaster

Active Workplace

Land Registry

Clifton Homecare

NST Travel Group

Health and Well Being Award

Park View Run Group

Ella Grace

Rebecca Liddel

Coach of the Year

Anna Cross

Bob & Dianne Russell

Jamie Milligan

Club of the Year

Lytham St Annes Road Runners

Across The Boards Theatre School

Lytham Tae Kwon-Do Club

Lifetime Achievement

To be announced at the event.


Keep up to date with the latest Fylde Council news by following us on social media or subscribing to our newsletter. Any new information will be posted directly through these channels, so if you are following us, you’ll be the first to know.