Honorary Alderman is a strong tradition in Fylde, the prestigious honour recognises long-serving councillors who made an outstanding contribution to the Borough and their community during their time in office and is traditionally bestowed on councillors who have served the Borough for 16 years or more (Changed from 20 years service to 16 years service on 30 November 2015)

A full list of Honorary Aldermen are detailed below –

  • Alderman John Bennett
  • Alderman Harold Butler
  • Alderman Patricia Fieldhouse
  • Alderman Howard Henshaw
  • Alderman John Longstaff
  • Alderman Dawn Prestwich
  • Alderman Paul Rigby
  • Alderman Tim Ashton
  • Alderman Maxine Chew
  • Alderman Louis Rigby