Fylde’s refuse and recycling collections will be temporarily changing over the Christmas period.

The collection crews have started attaching information tags to grey bins which will include a calendar of collection dates, and residents who currently use the sack collection service will receive a letter at the start of December with the changes.

Please see below a list of the scheduled changes:

Normal Collection Day                  Rescheduled Collection Day

Monday 23 December                   Collected on Saturday 21 December

Tuesday 24 December                   Collected on Monday 23 December

Wednesday 25 December            Collected on Tuesday 24 December

Thursday 26 December                 Collected on Friday 27 December

Friday 27 December                       Collected on Saturday 28 December

Monday 30 December                   Collected on Monday 30 December

Tuesday 31 January                         Collected on Tuesday 31 December

Wednesday 1 January                    Collected on Thursday 2 January

Thursday 2 January                         Collected on Friday 3 January

Friday 3 January                               Collected on Saturday 4 January

Please remember to present your containers for collection either the evening prior to collection or by 7:30am on the morning of collection and remove from the highway as soon as possible after emptying.

Please note there will be no green bin collections from Saturday 21st December 2019 to Saturday 4th January 2020. Normal collections will resume from Monday 6th January 2020.

Volunteers will be collecting real Christmas trees from households in FY3, FY4, FY6, FY8 and parts of PR4 in exchange for a donation to Trinity Hospice. Collections will be taking place on 11th and 12th January 2020. To book a collection visit www.fylde.gov.uk/christmas (registration closes 7th January 2020).

Alternatively, real trees can be chopped up and placed inside the green bin with the lid closed for collection.